bobquasit: (Default)
bobquasit ([personal profile] bobquasit) wrote2005-01-19 09:36 pm
Entry tags:

Think positively?

Okay. Apparently I should try to think positively about Arisia this year. This is a challenge for me, because A) it has been THREE YEARS since I was able to have a really good Arisia, for various and sundry reasons, and B) I already know that what I will have this year will be far, far less than my ideal Arisia.

Why?

This year, there will be:


  • No hotel room

  • No dining out

  • No shopping

  • No money

  • No dancing

  • No white tie and tails

  • No costumes

  • No Sebastian


That list covers 80% of what makes Arisia the high point of my year. It's awfully hard to swallow the remainder and try to make the best of it. Goddamn it, things should NOT be like this.

But I have to face facts, and the facts are: I can go in with a sour attitude, just hit the panels, and accept that I'm fucked once again,

OR

I can somehow try to have the most fun with what's left.

That's seeing my friends, doing the panels (assuming that the panel situation is fixed up), looking at some cool things (even if I can't buy any of them)...I don't know. Maybe I'll try to run a game or something on Saturday.

I HATE trying to think positively. It fucking pisses me off.

I don't deserve this.